Things I’ve learned during the long weekend:

Thursday: Business schools have good marketing departments. After reading through my brother-in-law’s materials, even I wanted to go to UCLA and/or USC for business school and I’m totally burned out on school after 11 years of higher education.

Friday: Pool parties aren’t very fun when your kids can’t swim. Especially when it’s 70 degrees out; too cold for you to get in, but too warm for them to think it’s a bad idea. At least they had a hot tub (at pool temp), so the kids just bounced around in there and we didn’t have to get it (although we still watched them like a hawk and between them and Yordie, didn’t get to talk to other adoptive parents much).

Saturday: If your almost 4 year old is on a ride by himself at an amusement park, make sure he sees you before it’s his turn to get off the ride lest you have a crying freaked out kid when the amusement park worker goes to undo his seatbelt.  He had fun while he was on it though:

100_0657.jpg

Sunday: Clifford, Emily Elizabeth, Cleo, T-Bone and the rest of the gang live on an island. I guess I always knew it was a coastal community since they go to the beach, but I never realized it was an island.  (Hey, what can I say, it was a slow news day)

