I got tagged to participate in The Parent Club which is just a big pyramid scheme where the people at the top (or in this case bottom) get all this linky-love and when you’re late to the party, you don’t get anything. But then I figured I can use it to highlight some blogs that I read…that you should be reading. It’s basically just me procrastinating fixing my blogroll (which has been on my list of things to do for some time). If the the blogs I link to want to participate, be my guest (and I’ll get a little more linky-love), if not, don’t worry, I won’t stop reading you. Here’s the ones I added:

DadTalk – Bret has two kids and used to write for the LA Times. He writes some articles about his kids, but others about general parenting/life/the environment which is a nice break from the “my kid did this funny thing” posts you see all over the parenting blog word.

Leave it to Avery – Avery is on his way to go pick up 2 of his 4 kids from Ethiopia. He’s passionate about social justice although he can be a little long winded at times. There’s 5 links to him in my side bar, so I bet you’ve read his blog already.

Owlhaven – Mary got me started in blogging (by playing a practical joke on her). She only publishes partial feeds, so I don’t read everything she writes, but she’s a great writer so she can usually capture my interest in the first couple of lines.

Poop and Boogies – Come on, with a name like that, you know you want to read. And William’s blog theme is so cool.

If I didn’t add you, it doesn’t mean I’m not reading you, it just means I ran out of time. Please don’t feel slighted; you’re in my feed reader…probably…if you comment more, you’re more likely to end up there.

If you need something else to read, have a look below at the suggestions other people added before me.

The Rules:
1. Write a short paragraph at the beginning of your post and link back to the blog that put you on the list in the paragraph. This isn’t a suggestion. You need to break up the duplicate content string. Someone took the time to add you so the least you can do is give them an extra linkback.
2. Copy the list of originals below COMPLETELY and add it to your blog. If you would like a different keyword for your blog then change it when you do your post and it should pass to most blogs with that keyword.
3. Take the adds from the blog that added you and place them in the “Originals” list.
4. Add no more than 5 new parenting or (Mommy/Daddy) blogs to the list in the “My Adds” section. You don’t need to describe each blog, I just did that because I figured it was a nice thing to do.

My Adds:
DadTalk
Leave it to Avery
Owlhaven
Poop and Boogies

The Originals:
Attachment Parenting Blog: Raising Children with Love
A Mother’s Diary
On The Fly – A Parenting Blog
I Love My Baby
Asthma Adventure
Work At Home Musings
ShoppingMum and Kids
Mom’s Daily
5X Mom
Ami~Chan
No Average Mom
Notes From The Trenches
Busy Mom.net
Groovy Mom
Coffee Time
My Thoughts, Ideas, and Ramblings
Toil
The Ridiculously Mundane and the Oh so Humdrum…
My Single Mom Life
Tips From The Money Goddess
Army Mom: New Jersey
Melissa’s Place

