I read Estifanos Oh The Places You Will Go the other night, and when I got to the part about the Waiting Place it hit home.  The whole book actually hit home.  On any given day I feel excitement for Kayeso to come home, happiness for him to join our family and to be his Mom, sadness he is not here yet,  and anxiety about his needs and caring for four children.

Are we ready?  Are we prepared?  Are the kids ready?  Are the kids prepared?  How do I feel?  How does Brian feel?  How do the kids feel?  These are all questions that we are asked about a zillion times a day, and that I think about from the moment I wake up til my head hits the pillow.  When I am at a soccer game, making lunches, at work, a dance class, church, or in he quiet of the night I think about how life will be different in less than three months.

Are we all ready?  We talk about it on a daily basis, but I don’t know if you are ever fully ready.  Who knows what the future holds.  I am just ready to stop waiting and get to travel to get my son, and begin our journey as a complete family.

